From April 9, Russia will lift restrictions on travel to China and flights to 52 countries

From April 9, Russia will lift restrictions on Russians entering the People’s Republic of China across the land border, as well as on the entry of foreigners from China. However, China currently has strict restrictions on residents, which have not been reported to be eased. Also from April 9, coronavirus restrictions on air communication between Russia and 52 countries will be lifted.

“On April 9, the Operational Headquarters decided to lift restrictions on the departure of Russian citizens, as well as on the entry of foreign citizens and stateless persons across the land border between Russia and the People’s Republic of China,” TASS reports. Monday, April 4.

It will be recalled that air communication with China was restored earlier, on March 14. At that time, Russian airlines were allowed to operate only three flights a week from Moscow to China, one each to Beijing, Guangzhou and Shanghai. However, in Shanghai at the moment there is a serious outbreak of coronavirus infection, due to which the authorities virtually blocked the city.

At the same time, two-week quarantine and PCR testing procedures remain mandatory for those arriving in the country. For ordinary tourists, the entrance is still closed. It is unknown at this time what he will do after leaving the post.

The Russian government is also lifting coronavirus restrictions on air travel between Russia and a number of other countries. The relevant decree was signed by Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin.

“Since April 9, we have been lifting restrictions on the fight against coronavirus infection, which extended to our regular and charter flights between Russia and a number of other countries,” Interfax quoted Mishustin as saying at a meeting with United Russia faction before a government report to the State Duma. – The level of morbidity is declining, so it’s time to expand the areas that are available to our Russian airlines. Now they can fly without restrictions to 15 countries, including a number of EAEU states, Qatar, Mexico and some others, and now we are resuming flights to 52 countries. “

The operational headquarters for the prevention of the import and spread of coronavirus clarified that, taking into account the epidemiological situation, a decision was made to completely lift restrictions on scheduled and charter flights with the following countries:

In Africa, it is Algeria, Botswana, Egypt, Zimbabwe, Kenya, Lesotho, Mauritius, Madagascar, Mozambique, Morocco, Namibia, the Seychelles, Tanzania, Tunisia, Ethiopia and South Africa.

In Asia – Afghanistan, Bahrain, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Israel, India, Indonesia, Jordan, Iraq, China, North Korea, Kuwait, Lebanon, Mongolia, Myanmar, Malaysia, Maldives, Oman, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Thailand, Thailand Sri Lanka.

In Europe – Bosnia and Herzegovina, Moldova, Serbia, Turkey.

In America – Argentina, Brazil, Venezuela, Costa Rica, Peru, Uruguay and Jamaica.

In Oceania – Fiji.

It will be recalled that today the air transportation industry has faced enormous difficulties: foreign lessors, who own most of the aircraft, are recalling them. Probably, these countries are considered “friendly” enough so that Russian aircraft can safely enter their airports. Or it is planned that the air service will be carried out by foreign carriers.


About the author


Leave a Comment